Record of Ragnarok Manga Coming to Mangamo App

Mangamo, a mobile manga subscription app, has announced it will release all current 13 volumes of Record of Ragnarok manga on their app. The volumes will be available to subscribers soon. 

Record of Ragnarok is written by Shinya Umemura and Takumi Fuku and illustrated by Ajichika and published by Coamix.

Image Source: Mangamo

Viz Media is publishing the manga in print and describes the series as: 

The valkyrie Brunhilde has convinced the gods to give humanity a chance at redemption through combat in the Valhalla arena. Seeking a quick end to the proceedings, the gods present their first fighter, Thor, the Norse god of thunder. Facing him is a warrior said to be the strongest in the history of mankind, the legendary general Lü Bu!

The manga received an anime adaptation in 2021 that streamed on Netflix. A second season is currently in production. Graphinica was in charge of the first season’s animation production with Masao Okubo as director, Kazuyuki Fudeyasu (By the Grace of Gods, JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure) as series composer, Masaki Saito as character designer, and Yasuharu Takanashi (Naruto, Fairy Tail, Zombieland Saga) as music composer.

Source: press release 

Leave a Comment!


Leave a Reply