Cross Infinite World Licenses Three Light Novels Series in April

making jam in the wood light novel feature image
© Kosuzu Kobato, Yuichi Murakami

Cross Infinite World announced the license acquisition of three light novel series last April, which include I’ll Use This Do-over to Become the Ideal Lady’s Maid!, Making Jam in the Woods: My Relaxing Life Starts in Another World, and Rising from Ashes: My Dear Emperor, You’re Putty in My Hands!. The new titles will be released from July 2023 to October 2023.   

Here are the full details for each of the company’s newest licenses: 

I’ll Use This Do-over to Become the Ideal Lady’s Maid!

Story: Saki Ichibu 

Illustration: Cocosuke

i'll use this do over to become ideal lady's maid light novel volume one cover
© Saki Ichibu, Cocosuke

The romantic fantasy light novel will be available digitally worldwide on July 31, 2023 and in print at a later date. It was first published by the Kadokawa Beans Bunko imprint on July 1, 2021, with one completed volume compiling 10 chapters. 


The daughter of a viscount has returned to the past, and she intends to dedicate her second life to waiting on young ladies as the ideal lady’s maid! The day after her engagement is called off, Emma returns to her life at the age of 15, having served her country thus far using her power to travel to the future. And this time around, she won’t be sacrificing herself for the sake of the nation!

She’s determined to fulfill her childhood dream of becoming a lady’s maid when a mysterious duke from the neighboring country appears before her. “I don’t waste my time on nonsense.” But his kindness belies his cold words and Emma finds herself drawn to him. Yet he keeps a secret that could change everything…

Making Jam in the Woods: My Relaxing Life Starts in Another World

Story: Kosuzu Kobato

Illustration: Yuichi Murakami

making jam in the woods relaxing life light novel volume one cover
© Kosuzu Kobato, Yuichi Murakami

The slice of life isekai light novel series was published by Kadokawa Books from February 10, 2018 to March 9, 2019. A total of three volumes were released, compiling 28 chapters all together. The series originated as a web novel on Shousetsuka ni Narou that ran from May 13, 2016 to July 14, 2016. Kadokawa’s release of the series features an expanded story and new illustrations, with the third volume having new material written exclusively for the print release.

The first volume will be available digitally worldwide on October 31, 2023 and in print at a later date. 


Margaret’s life is cut short when she gets into a fatal accident at her workplace, except instead of the afterlife, she finds herself in another world! She’s rescued from the brink of death by an elderly retired noblewoman who lets Margaret live at her mansion. What awaits her there is a stark contrast to her previous life: relaxed and laid-back countryside living! Sure, there’s the whole fact that she was summoned to this world as a special being known as a Spirit Caller, but she couldn’t care less as long as she gets to eat delicious food! She’s going to get a fresh start taking life slow in this new world filled with magic and spirits!

Rising from Ashes: My Dear Emperor, You’re Putty in My Hands! 

Story: Makino Maebaru

Illustrations: Yoko Matsurika

rising from the ashes my dear emperor light novel volume one cover
© Makino Maebaru, Yoko Matsurika

The first volume of the romantic fantasy isekai light novels will be available digitally worldwide on August 31, 2023 and in print at a later date. It was first published as a web novel on July 1, 2021. 


The Wagtail Priestess, Sai, has memories of a previous life, including knowledge about her ill- fated role to be condemned as the “Evil Priestess” in this life. Yet her efforts to resist her cruel destiny as an NPC in an otome game end in vain. Her fiancé is blinded by his love for the Saint, and so is the Order of Holy Knights he commands. Her execution is nigh — until the charming, winged emperor of the neighboring Orient Empire, Haruka, rescues her from the ashes of her former home.

Moved by Haruka’s faith in her, Sai swears to dedicate her life to him and accepts his offer to move to his country, where she takes up residence in an uninhabited, derelict property inside the Imperial Palace: the former inner palace. Armed with her powerful magic, extensive knowledge, and memories from her past life, she happily lines up one achievement after another. Exorcism? Product development? Sacred rituals? Leave it to her! She lives a content life, but there’s just one thing…

Source: press releases

William Moo is a freelance writer who has previously written for OTAQUEST and MANGA.TOKYO. He enjoys watching lots of anime every season and reading from time to time. You can follow him on Twitter @thewriterSITB.
Leave a Comment!


Leave a Reply