The Saint’s Magic Power is Omnipotent Anime Casts Yui Ishikawa and Takahiro Sakurai

The upcoming anime adaptation of The Saint’s Magic Power is Omnipotent has announced its main cast members, including the Violet Evergarden and the Attack on Titan series’ Yui Ishikawa as main character Sei Takanatsu and Akudama Drive‘s Takahiro Sakurai as Albert Hawke. 

Other announced main cast members include Takuya Eguchi (My Teen Romantic Comedy SNAFU series) as Johan Valdec, Yuusuke Kobayashi (Dr. STONE) as Yuri Drewes, and Taku Yashiro (Scar On The Praeter) as Jude. Character visuals were also released. 

The Saint’s Magic Power is Omnipotent is based on a light novel series written by Yuka Tachibana with illustrations by Syuri Yasuyuki. The series also received a manga adaptation with art by Fujiazuki.  

The anime adaptation was announced on December 25, 2020, with a main visual released the same date. Studio diomedea is in charge of the animation production. 

Seven Seas Entertainment describes the light novels as:

Could workaholic office lady Sei be a legendary Saint? Not according to the crown prince of another world who summoned her and quickly declared a different girl was the real Saint! That suits Sei just fine—she would much rather spend her days quietly helping people with her unbelievably powerful magic. But how long can Sei live her ideal life of leisure before her true nature is revealed?

Source: Animate Times, The Saint’s Magic Power is Omnipotent website, The Saint’s Magic Power is Omnipotent Twitter

A.k.a. STARfisher. Self-learning Japanese.
Leave a Comment!

Leave a Reply