Too Many Losing Heroines! Main Trailer Reveals July 13 Premiere


The Too Many Losing Heroines! anime has received a main trailer, main visual, and a July 13 Japanese premiere date (effectively July 14 at 12:30 AM JST).

Additionally, Minami Tanaka, Atsumi Tanezaki, and Yusuke Kobayashi have been announced as additional cast members for Too Many Losing Heroines! They’re playing Kaju Nukumizu, Koto Tsukinuki, and Shintaro Tamaki, respectively.


Those characters show up in the new trailer along with the titular losing heroines, main protagonist, plus the newly announced opening song: “Tsuyogaru Girl” by BotchiBoromaru with Necry Talkie’s Mossa as featured artist.

Too Many Losing Heroines! is an adaptation of the Gagaga Bunko light novel series written by Takibi Amamori and illustrated by Imigimuru, which began in July 2021 and has six volumes as of December 2023. Seven Seas Entertainment describes the plot as:

Plain, boring, and friendless Nukumizu Kazuhiko has witnessed something completely baffling: popular girl Yanami Anna was friend-zoned by her childhood friend and crush! In fact, all the popular girls around him are getting similarly rejected by the boys they like. Without realizing it, Kazuhiko becomes entangled in the relationship drama where all the leading heroines are losing out on love! Can he keep their spirits up and help them find happiness?

The source material was the Gagaga Award winner at the 15th Shougakukan Light Novel Taisho. It has also inspired a manga adaptation by Itachi.


• Director: Shotaro Kitamura (Overtake! Episode 4 and Shaman King Flowers Episode 5 storyboard artist and director)
• Series composer: Masahiro Yokotani (Ohmuro-ke: Dear Sisters)
• Character designer: Tetsuya Kawakami (86 Eighty-Six
• Sub-character designer: Yu Saito (Warlords of Sigrdrifa Episode 4 ending animation character designer)  
• Main animator: Miura Takumitsu 
• Main animator: Akane Takeda 
• Main animator Mirai Kawashima (Kaguya-sama: Love is War -Ultra Romantic in-between animation checker)
• Color designer: Ayaka Murakami (Sword Art Online -Progressive- Scherzo of Deep Night)
• Art Director: Yuki Hatakeyama (The Tunnel to Summer, the Exit of Goodbyes)
• Compositing director: Yohei Miyawaki (Fate/strange Fake Whispers of Dawn)
• Music composer: Kana Utatane (Overtake!)
• Animation production: A-1 Pictures


• Shuuichiro Umeda as Kazuhiko Nukumizu
• Hikaru Toono as Anna Yanami
 Shion Wakayama as Remon Yakishio
• Momoka Terasawa as Chika Komari

Source: @makeine_anime

Anime Trending News Writer who writes about all sorts of things, including upcoming anime series and movies, anime-related video games, animated music videos, manga and light novels, VTubers, and anime collaborations. Once in a while, he'll put out a review too. Every anime season, Melvyn looks forward to discovering new standout episodes and OP/ED animation sequences. Some of his free time is spent self-learning Japanese.
Leave a Comment!