Code Geass: Roze of the Recapture Reveals Key Visual, New Knightmares, More Cast

©SUNRISE/PROJECT G-ROZE Character Design ©2006-2024 CLAMP・ST

New promotional images and cast details have been revealed for the upcoming Code Geass: Roze of the Recapture anime.

In addition to a key visual, there are three new Knightmare Frames — the Keisetsu Type-07T, Sekka Type-07, and Akatsuki-Upgrade Type-05c — to check out, as well as the designs for over 10 characters.

©SUNRISE/PROJECT G-ROZE Character Design ©2006-2024 CLAMP・ST

Those characters and their respective voice actors are:

Takaya Kuroda as Kensei Kuroto
Katsuyuki Konishi as Isao Monobe
Miyu Tomita as Haruka Rutaka
Shoya Chiba as Tomo-omi Oda
Taito Ban as Shota Munemori
Riho Sugiyama as Yoko Araki
Anzu Haruno as Yuri Sano
Kanahiro Yamamoto as Shiro Sazanami 
Chikahiro Kobayashi as Kaoru Shizuka
Hayato Fujii as Tomi Sanshiro

Yutaka Aoyama as Tokio Iwamoto
Yuka Terasaki as Natalia Luxembourg

Haruka Shiraishi as Mei Ema
Masashi Nogawa as Vallen Sterk

Code Geass: Roze of the Recapture will be released theatrically in Japan in four parts on May 10, June 7, July 5, and August 2. It will also receive a worldwide Disney+ release starting in late June, where it will be streamed as a 12-episode show.

The new Code Geass anime is set in the seventh year of the Kouwa era. The story follows brothers Roze (Kouhei Amasaki) and Ash (Makoto Furukawa), the latter a Knightmare pilot and the former a more behind-the-scenes type, who join forces with a Japanese resistance force to battle Neo Britannica and free Sakuya Sumeragi (Reina Ueda), the captive daughter of Hokkaido’s murdered leader.

The show was originally titled Code Geass: Z of the Recapture, but Comic Natalie reported that the title was changed in light of world affairs. (The “Z” symbol was used by Russia in the ongoing invasion of Ukraine.)

Code Geass: Lelouch of the Rebellion, the original Code Geass series, ran from 2006 to 2008 with two seasons. Other anime includes OVAs, a film series, and the Code Geass: Akito the Exiled spin-off series. Beyond animation, the franchise includes light novels, manga, and video games.


• Director: Yoshimitsu Oohashi (KokkokuWitchblade
• Series composer: Noboru Kimura (Persona5 the AnimationKokkoku)
• Original character designer: CLAMP (Code Geass)
• Character designer: the late Takahiro Kimura (Code Geass: Akito the ExiledCode Geass: Lelouch of the Rebellion compilation movie trilogy)
• Character designer: Hidekazu Shimamura (Sing a Bit of Harmony)
• Knightmare frame designer: Junichi Akutsu (Code Geass co-Knightmare designer)
• Mechanical designer: Satoshi Shigeta (Mashin Eiyuuden Wataru: Shichi Kon no Ryuujinmaru co-main animator)
• Main animator: Takahiro Kimura
• Main animator: Hidekazu Shimamura
• Main animator: Seiichi Nakatani (Code Geass)
• Main animator: Satoshi Shigeta
• Main animator: Takashi Hashimoto (High Card)
• Music composer: Kenji Kawai (Ghost in the Shell)


Anime Trending News Writer who writes about all sorts of things, including upcoming anime series and movies, anime-related video games, animated music videos, manga and light novels, VTubers, and anime collaborations. Once in a while, he'll put out a review too. Every anime season, Melvyn looks forward to discovering new standout episodes and OP/ED animation sequences. Some of his free time is spent self-learning Japanese.
Leave a Comment!