Blue Archive The Animation’s Opening Sequence Has Been Released

© NEXON Games/アビドス商店街

The opening animation sequence for Blue Archive The Animation, which has cute girls doing things and gun action cuts with strong animation power, is now available for viewing on the Blue Archive YouTube channel.

The storyboard and unit direction credits for the opening are shared by animators Ikuo Geso and 10+10. This isn’t Geso’s first rodeo as storyboard artist and unit director on a Blue Archive short form animation — they were also on April 2023’s “Alabaster Calling Card. Mansion Masquerade and the Essence of Beauty” animated trailer. Meanwhile, 10+10 previously directed Eve’s ““Tohiko” music video from last December.

Both of them also did key animation for the opening, and Geso is chief animation director as well. 

Blue Archive The Animation‘s opening song is “Seishun no Archive,” performed by the Abydos High School Countermeasures Committee (consisting of Yui Ogura as Shiroko Sunaokami, Yumiri Hanamori as Hoshino Takanashi, Ayaka Oohashi as Serika Kuromi, Chiyuki Miura as Nonomi Izayoi, and Sayaka Harada as Ayane Okusora). 

The TV anime premiered in Japan on April 7, and is available on the Ani-One Asia YouTube channel. Inspired by NEXON Games‘s free-to-play “Youth x Academy x Military RPG” Blue Archive, which takes place in the academy city Kivotos, its story focuses on the Countermeasures Committee of Abydos High School, which faces the threat of closure due to desertification. 


• Director: Daigo Yamagishi (Show By Rock!! Stars!!)
• Assistant director: Shunji Maki (Shinkansen Henkei Robo Shinkalion Z)
• Series composer: Hiroshi Oonugi (D_Cide Traumerei The Animation)
• Series composer: Daigo Yamagishi 
• Character designer and chief animation director: Hiromitsu Hagiwara (Nozo x KimiAzur Lane 5th Anniversary Anime PV)
• Color designer: Kouji Hamaoka (Azur Lane 5th Anniversary Anime PV)
• Art director: Kazuhiro Arai (Villainess Level 99: I May Be the Hidden Boss But I’m Not the Demon Lord)
• Compositing director: Haruka Gotou (Eternal Boys)
• Animation production: Yostar Pictures and studio CANDYBOX


• Yui Ogura as Shiroko Sunaokami
• Yumiri Hanamori as Hoshino Takanashi 
• Ayaka Oohashi as Serika Kuromi
• Chiyuki Miura as Nonomi Izayoi
• Sayaka Harada as Ayane Okusora 
• Konomi Kohara as Arona
• Shogo Sakata as Sensei

Source: Blue Archive YouTube channel

Anime Trending News Writer who writes about all sorts of things, including upcoming anime series and movies, anime-related video games, animated music videos, manga and light novels, VTubers, and anime collaborations. Once in a while, he'll put out a review too. Every anime season, Melvyn looks forward to discovering new standout episodes and OP/ED animation sequences. Some of his free time is spent self-learning Japanese.
Leave a Comment!