Mori Calliope To Sing Suicide Squad ISEKAI Ending Theme, New Trailer and Visual Released

Suicide Squad and all related characters and elements © & TM DC © 2023 Warner Bros. Entertainment. All rights reserved.

Hololive English VTuber Mori Calliope has been announced as the performing artist for the Suicide Squad ISEKAI anime’s ending theme song. She will be making an appearance at the show’s AnimeJapan 2024 stage as well.

The show has also gotten a new trailer, which previews Calliope’s “Go-Getters” ending theme, and key visual:

Suicide Squad ISEKAI will premiere sometime in 2024. The anime is based on DC Comics’ Suicide Squad, an anti-hero/supervillain team that has inspired two live-action movies and the Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League looter shooter video game. The anime’s official synopsis is:

In the crime-ridden city of Gotham, Amanda Waller, the head of A.R.G.U.S., has assembled a group of notorious criminals for a mission: Harley Quinn, Deadshot, Peacemaker, Clayface, and King Shark. These Super-Villains are sent into an otherworldly realm that’s connected to this world through a gate. It’s a world of swords and magic where orcs rampage and dragons rule the skies—an “ISEKAI”!

With lethal explosives planted in their necks, there’s no running or hiding, and failing the mission means a one-way ticket to the afterlife! Can Harley Quinn and her crew conquer this perilous ISEKAI realm?! Brace yourselves for the pulse-pounding saga of the elite task force known as the “Suicide Squad” as they embark on a jaw-dropping adventure!


• Director: Eri Osada (Blade and Soul co-character designer and co-chief animation director, Jujutsu Kaisen Episode 6 director et al.)
• Screenplay: Tappei Nagatsuki (Vivy: Fluorite Eye’s Song)
• Screenplay: Eiji Umehara (Vivy: Fluorite Eye’s Song)
• Character designer: Naoto Hosoda (Seiren character designer, The Future Diary and Juni Taisen: Zodiac War director)
• Character designer draft designer: Akira Amano (Psycho-Pass)
• Music composer: Kenichirou Suehiro (The Eminence in Shadow)
• Animation production: WIT Studio


 Anna Nagase as Harley
 Yuuichirou Umehara as The Joker
• Reigo Yamaguchi as Deadshot
• Takehito Koyasu as Peacemaker
• Jun Fukuyama as Clayface
• Subaru Kimura as King Shark
Taku Yashiro as Rick Flag
Chika Anzai as
 Kujira as Amanda Waller
Reina Ueda as Fione
Mamiko Noto as Aldora
Jun Fukushima as Cecil

Source: Press release

Anime Trending News Writer who writes about all sorts of things, including upcoming anime series and movies, anime-related video games, animated music videos, manga and light novels, VTubers, and anime collaborations. Once in a while, he'll put out a review too. Every anime season, Melvyn looks forward to discovering new standout episodes and OP/ED animation sequences. Some of his free time is spent self-learning Japanese.
Leave a Comment!