Seiyuu Radio no Uraomote Premieres in April, Reveals More Cast and OP Details

©2023 ニ月 公/KADOKAWA/声優ラジオのウラオモテ製作委員会

An April 2024 premiere window has been revealed for the Seiyuu Radio no Uraomote anime adaptation. 

It was also announced that Ikumi Hasegawa and Nao Touyama are voicing the characters Otome Sakuranabiki and Mekuru Yubisaki, respectively, and that Miku Itou (voice of co-main character Yasumi Utatane/Yumiko Satou) is singing the opening theme “Now On Air.”

Seiyuu Radio no Uraomote is based on the KADOKAWA-published light novels written by Kou Nikatsu and illustrated by Sabamizore, which follow two teenage voice actors who become co-hosts of a radio program. The Dengeki Bunko series began in 2020 and will release its 10th volume on April 10, 2024.

The light novels have also inspired a manga adaptation by Umemi Yakimoto that ended with three tankoubon volumes. 


• Director: Hideki Tachibana (Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Season 2 onwards) 
• Character designer and chief animation director: Shouko Takimoto (Slow Loop
• Series composer: Keiichirou Oochi (Malevolent Spirits: Mononogatari)
• Animation production: Connect 


• Miku Itou as Yasumi Utatane/Yumiko Satou
 Moe Toyota as Yuuhi Yugure/Chika Watanabe

Sources: Seiyuu Radio no Uraomote website, Comic Natalie

Anime Trending News Writer who writes about all sorts of things, including upcoming anime series and movies, anime-related video games, animated music videos, manga and light novels, VTubers, and anime collaborations. Once in a while, he'll put out a review too. Every anime season, Melvyn looks forward to discovering new standout episodes and OP/ED animation sequences. Some of his free time is spent self-learning Japanese.
Leave a Comment!