Additional Metallic Rouge Cast Announced

© BONES・出渕裕/Project Rouge

Further cast details for Metallic Rouge have been revealed ahead of the original anime’s Japanese premiere on January 10 (effectively January 11 at 12:55 AM JST).

The show’s supporting cast will include:

Hiroshi Yanaka as Puppeteer 
Mariya Ise as Opera 
Minami Tsuda as Aes-Alice Machias
Hiroki Yasumoto as Graufon Berg
Haruka Shiraishi as Cyan Bluestar
Youko Hikasa as Eva Crystera
Yoshimitsu Shimoyama as Roy Junghardt

Metallic Rouge is Bones‘ 25th anniversary project. The original “tech noir” anime will follow the android Rouge (Yume Miyamoto) and her human partner Naomi Orthmann (Tomoyo Kurosawa) as they pursue nine anti-government androids on Mars. Crunchyroll, Bilibili, and Ani-One Asia will stream the show.


• Director: Motonobu Hori (Super CrooksCarole and Tuesday)
• Character designer: Toshihiro Kawamoto (Noragami and Blood Blockade Battlefront
• Series composer and chief supervisor: Yutaka Izubuchi (Space Battleship Yamato 2199 chief director, Rahxephon creator, Patlabor mecha designer)
• Series composer: Toshizou Nemoto (Log Horizon, Macross Delta)
• Special ability director: Yasushi Muraki (Eureka Seven: Hi-Evolution and Eureka Seven: Hi-Evolution: Anemone)
• Gladiator designer: Takayuki Takeya (Noein: To Your Other Self objet designer)
• Gladiator designer: Tamotsu Shinohara (Mobile Suit Gundam: Iron-Blooded Orphans co-mecha designer)
• Mechanical designer: Hirao Tomoyuki (Evangelion 3.0+1.0: Thrice Upon a Time co-mechanical designer)
• Set designer: Shingo Takeba (Kurau: Phantom Memory)
• Costume design assistant: Akihiro Yamada (Rahxephon character designer)
• Art director: Takuya Ebisawa (The Price of Smiles)
• Color designer: Hiroko Umezaki (To Your Eternity Season 2)
• Compositing director: Masataka Ikegami (SK8 the Infinity)
• Culture research: Katsuie Shibata 
• Sound director: Haru Yamada (The Aquatope on White Sand)
• Music composer: Taisei Iwasaki (Blood Blockade Battlefront)
• Music composer: yuma yamaguchi (Undead Murder Farce) 
• Music composer: TOWA TEI (Super Crooks)


Shunsuke Takeuchi as Jean Junghardt
• Yuu Shimamura as Sara Fitzgerald
• Hiroyuki Yoshino as Jaron Fate
• Yui Ogura as Jill Sturgeon
• Kenjiro Tsuda as Afdal Bashar
Kazuyuki Okitsu as Eden Varoque
• Atsushi Miyauchi as Ash Stahl
• Chiaki Kobayashi as Noid 262

Source: @MetallicRouge

Anime Trending News Writer who writes about all sorts of things, including upcoming anime series and movies, anime-related video games, animated music videos, manga and light novels, VTubers, and anime collaborations. Once in a while, he'll put out a review too. Every anime season, Melvyn looks forward to discovering new standout episodes and OP/ED animation sequences. Some of his free time is spent self-learning Japanese.
Leave a Comment!