Ishura Reveals Character Trailer, Theme Songs, More Cast

©2023 珪素/KADOKAWA/異修羅製作委員会

The upcoming Ishura anime adaptation has received a character trailer that includes the first preview of its newly announced opening theme song, “Shura ni Otoshite” by sajou no hana.

Also revealed were the anime’s ending theme song and some additional cast members. The former is performed by Konomi Suzuki and is titled “Hakka.” The latter includes Shinichirou Miki as Kuze the Passing Disaster and Yui Horie as Nastique the Quiet Singer.

Ishura is set to premiere in January 2024. The show is based on the KADOKAWA-published light novel series written by Keiso and illustrated by Kureta. Yen Press describes the source material as:

In a world where the Demon King has died, a host of demigods capable of felling him have inherited the world. A master fencer who can figure out how to take out their opponents with a single glance; a lancer so swift they can break the sound barrier; a wyvern rogue who fights with three legendary weapons at once; an all-powerful wizard who can speak thoughts into being; an angelic assassin who deals instant death. Eager to attain the title of “True Hero,” these champions each pursue challenges against formidable foes and spark conflicts among themselves. The battle to determine the mightiest of the mighty begins.

The Ishura light novel series is published under the Dengeki no Shinbungei label and was the winner of Kono Light Novel ga Sugai 2021’s tankoubon/novels category. Eight volumes have been published as of October 2023, with the first being published in 2019. 

Ishura was originally a web novel that debuted on Kakuyomu in May 2017. The light novels have inspired a manga adaptation by Meguri.


• Chief director Takeo Takahashi (Wasteful Days of High School Girls)
• Director Yuuki Ogawa (Mieruko-chan)
• Assistant director: Takuya Asaoka (Immoral Guild director)
• Assistant director: Fujiaki Asari (Love Flops)
• Assistant director: Takahiro Majima (Mieruko-chan)
• Assistant director: Hironori Aoyagi (Harem in the Labyrinth of Another World)
• Series composer and scriptwriter: Kenta Ihara (The Marginal Service)
• Character designers: Youko Kikuchi (Kuroko’s Basket) and Yuka Takashina (Inari, Konkon, Koi Iroha)
• Art directors: Kazuo Ogura (Attack on Titan Final Season) and Yuuki Hatakeyama (The Tunnel to Summer, the Exit of Goodbyes)
• Monster designers: Seiji Handa (Yu-Gi-Oh: Arc-V main monster designer) and Hiroya Iijima (Mazinger-Z:Infinity character designer)
• Mechanical designer: Kanta Suzuki (Regalia: The Three Sacred Stars)
• Music composer: Masahiro Tokuda (Platinum End)
• Animation production: Passione 


Yuuki Kaji as Soujirou
• Reina Ueda as Yuno the Distant Talon
Aoi Yuuki as Kia the World Word
Mamiko Noto as Elea the Red Tag
Rie Takahashi as Nihilo the Vortical Stampede
• Sora Amamiya as Curte of the Fair Skies
Shoutarou Morikubo as Regnejee the Wings of Sunset
Romi Park as Taren the Punished
• Souichirou Hoshi as Dakai the Magpie
• Kouichi Yamadera as Shalk the Sound Slicer

Source: @ishura_anime

Anime Trending News Writer who writes about all sorts of things, including upcoming anime series and movies, anime-related video games, animated music videos, manga and light novels, VTubers, and anime collaborations. Once in a while, he'll put out a review too. Every anime season, Melvyn looks forward to discovering new standout episodes and OP/ED animation sequences. Some of his free time is spent self-learning Japanese.
Leave a Comment!