Fall 2023: Muse Asia YouTube Channel To Upload Protocol: Rain Esports Anime from October 8

©Team KITSUNE/「ぼくあめ」製作委員会

Muse Asia has announced that it will stream the original esports-themed anime Protocol: Rain as part of its Fall 2023 lineup. The show will debut on October 8 at 2 AM GMT+8.

Protocol: Rain will be available in Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar (Burma), Nepal, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam, and Pakistan.

Below is the synopsis:

Shun Tokinoya is a second-year high school student who lives with his mother and younger sister. After his father was killed in an accident and his sister was injured, he quit the game he loved and now works at an esports café called “FOX ONE.” He spends all of his time studying and working part-time, while also socializing with his childhood gaming buddies. Suddenly, he discovers that “FOX ONE” is deeply in debt. Shun and his friends hope to win the “Xaxxerion Championship” and the prize money in order to repay their debts. With a sense of guilt, Shun returns to the world of online games, where he is confronted by Bakuretsukun, who used to play the game with him. Unseen encounters, experiences, and fierce battles… With the occassional sense of trouble, he continues to move forward with his friends. Their world begins to move through video game. Thus, the story of a boy, his family, and his friends, begins…

Protocol: Rain features character designs from Kanna Hirayama (OSHI NO KO), based on character draft designs by booota (I Shaved My Beard Then Picked Up a High School Girl light novel illustrator). Other staff for the Quad-produced show include:

• Director: Daishi Katou (Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure: Stone Ocean Ep 13 director)
• Chief director: Yasutaka Yamamoto (Aharen-san wa Hakarenai)
• Story draft writer: Kotsukotsu 
• Series composer: Katsuhiko Takayama (Dusk Maiden Of Amnesia) and Yamamoto
• Music composer: Satoru Kousaki (Vivy -Fluorite Eye’s Song-) and MONACA (NieR:Automata Ver1.1a)

The cast includes Kenshou Ono as Shun, Sora Amamiya as Yuu Saegusa, Inori Minase as Nozomi Inatsuki, Momo Asakura as Mio Tokinoya, Ryouhei Kimura as Akito Sendo, Tomokazu Sugita as Ryusei, Yoshitsugu Matsuoka as Rikuo, Kaede Hondo as Seshiru, and Azumi Waki as Emiko.

Source: Muse Asia YouTube channel

Anime Trending News Writer who writes about all sorts of things, including upcoming anime series and movies, anime-related video games, animated music videos, manga and light novels, VTubers, and anime collaborations. Once in a while, he'll put out a review too. Every anime season, Melvyn looks forward to discovering new standout episodes and OP/ED animation sequences. Some of his free time is spent self-learning Japanese.
Leave a Comment!