Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End Ending by milet Now Streaming

© Kanehito Yamada / Tsukasa Abe / Shogakukan / “Frieren” Production Committee

Following TV anime Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End 2-hour premiere, the ending theme song “Anytime, Anywhere” by milet was released by Milan Records. The theme song is now available on major music streaming platforms. The track was arranged and produced by composer Evan Call, who is also music composer for the anime series. 

milet commented on the release: 

“I made and sang this song with the feeling of one wanting to feel his or hers love one in the heart at all times and in all places. It is as if saying: ‘I want to be in your hearts, though I’ve wanted a promise to feel secure, but when feeling you strongly in my heart, I realized that I don’t need a promise. No matter how many times I am reborn, I want to see you. Even if I am born as a flower, I want to bloom next to you. Even if I become a star, I want to go around by your side. I am more happy than anything to be able to think of you and sing about you now.’ No matter what time or where you are, I want to stay close to you with this song.”

Image Source: Milan Records

Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End is based on the Shogakukan-published manga written by Kanehito Yamada and drawn by Tsukasa Abe, which was the grand prize winner of Manga Taisho 2021. Crunchyroll, Muse Asia, and Bilibili are some of the sites streaming the show, which has a special two-hour premeire, overseas. 

Viz Media describes the manga’s premise as:

Decades after their victory, the funeral of one her friends confronts Frieren with her own near immortality. Frieren sets out to fulfill the last wishes of her comrades and finds herself beginning a new adventure…

The anime is produced by MADHOUSE with Keiichirou Saitou (Bocchi the Rock!) as director, Tomohiro Suzuki (One-Punch Man) as series composer, Reiko Nagasawa (takt op.Destiny) as character designer, and Evan Call (Violet Evergarden) as music composer. The cast includes:

• Atsumi Tanezaki as Frieren
• Nobuhiko Okamoto as Himmel
• Hiroki Touchi as Heiter
• Youji Ueda as Eisen
• Kana Ichinose as Fern
• Chiaki Kobayashi as Stark

Source: Milan Records

Leave a Comment!