Winners of 17th Seiyuu Awards Announced


The results of the 17th Seiyuu Awards have been revealed, with the Lead Seiyuu Award going to Chika Anzai, Takuya Eguchi, and Atsumi Tanezaki

Anzai notably voiced the cheerful, bullet-dodging Chisato Nishikigi in the popular original action anime Lycoris Recoil. Meanwhile, Eguchi and Tanezaki are co-stars in the Spy x Family anime adaptation, in which they play the spy Loid Forger and his psychic “daughter” Anya Forger, respectively. 

Eguchi was also the winner of the Most Valuable Seiyuu Award, while Tanezaki was one of the Best Supporting Seiyuu Award recipients as well.

Below are the rest of the 17th Seiyuu Awards winners (the credits listed beside the voice actors’ names, if there are any, are not meant to indicate that those specific roles won them the award):

Supporting Seiyuu Award

Shuuichi Ikeda (Leo Millafoden in Birdie Wing)

Ryoutaro Okiayu (Kokushibo in Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba)

Newcomer Seiyuu Award

Shouichirou Umeda (Izumi-kun in Shikimori’s Not Just A Cutie)

Hina Suguta (Marin Kitagawa in My Dress-Up Darling)

Anna Nagase (Ushio Kofune in Summer Time Rendering)

Minami Hinata (Luminaria in She Professed Herself Pupil of the Wise Man)

Shion Wakayama (Takina Inoue in Lycoris Recoil)

Singing Award

 Nijigasaki High School Idol Club

Personality Award

• No recipient

International Movie and Drama Award

Shihori Kanjiya

Toshiruki Morikawa

Game Award

• No recipient

Synergy Award

Jujutsu Kaisen

Kei Tomiyama Award (award for male voice actors who were active in various fields)

*Announced in advance on February 21

Junichi Suwabe

Kazue Takahashi Award (award for female voice actors who were active in various fields)

*Announced in advance on February 21

Maria Kawamura

Kids Family Award

*Announced in advance on February 21

Ikue Ootani (Ash/Satoshi’s Pikachu in Pokémon Journeys: The Series)

Rika Matsumoto (Ash/Satoshi in Pokémon Journeys: The Series)

Influencer Award

Natsuki Hanae

Distinguished Service Award

*Announced in advance on February 21

Chikako Akimoto (Hanako Hanazawa in Sazae-san)

Yuusaku Yara (Hiroshi Sakura in Chibi Maruko-chan)

Special Achievement Award

*In place of having this award, the 17th Seiyuu Awards chose to honor the voice actors who recently passed away

• No recipient

Special Award

Let’s Make a Mug Too

Source: Seiyu Awards website

Melvyn is one of Anime Trending's main news writers. Aside from anime, he can sometimes be found writing about Japanese/anime-related video games, VTubers, manga, and light novels. Occasionally, he'll put out a review or listicle too. Every anime season, he looks forward to discovering new standout episodes and OP/ED animation sequences. Some of his free time is spent self-learning Japanese.
Leave a Comment!

Leave a Reply