Dead Mount Death Play Reveals Teaser Visual, Additional Cast, Theme Song Info

©成田良悟・藤本新太/SQUARE ENIX・「デッドマウント・デスプレイ」製作委員会

The Dead Mount Death Play anime adaptation has received a teaser visual and additional cast info, along with details about its theme songs.

The newly announced cast members include:

Takuya Eguchi as Tsubaki Iwanome

Nobuhiko Okamoto as Kouzaburo Arase

Atsumi Tanezaki as Risa Kuraki

Kazuhiro Yamaji as Rozan Shinoyama 

You Taichi as Sayo Shinohara

Rumi Ookubo, Ikumi Hasegawa, and Haruka Shiraishi are also part of the additional cast.

©成田良悟・藤本新太/SQUARE ENIX・「デッドマウント・デスプレイ」製作委員会

As for Dead Mount Death Play‘s theme songs, Sou is performing the opening theme “Nero” while Inori Minase is performing the ending theme “Iolite.”

Dead Mount Death Play will begin airing in April. It is based on the Square Enix-published reverse isekai manga written by Ryohgo Narita and drawn by Shinta Fujimoto

Yen Press describes the plot as:

It’s a showdown for the ages as the legendary hero takes on the corpse god necromancer, but when the dust settles, something isn’t quite right… In the final moments of their epic confrontation, the corpse god’s final gambit shot was wholly unexpected — reincarnation magic! Across space and time, a boy named Polka Shinoyama awakens feeling…not quite himself…… Who could’ve expected that the climactic battle between good and evil would turn out like this??

Manabu Ono (Sword Art Online: War of UnderworldSakura Wars the Animation) is serving as director, series composer, and one of the scriptwriters. Takaharu Ookuma (Diary of Our Days at the Breakwater director) and Yoshiki Kitai (Tonikaku Kawaii opening director and storyboarder) are assisting Ono with directorial duties.

The other staff include Hisashi Abe (Kingdom Season 3 and 4) as character designers and Yuki Nara (Idoly Pride), eba (Skeleton Knight in Another World co-composer), and Kana Utatane (Akebi’s Sailor Uniform) are the music composers. GEEKTOYS is the animation production company.

Meanwhile, the main cast includes Yuuki Sakakihara as Polka Shinoyama, Inori Minase as Misaki Sakimiya, and Yuma Uchida as Takumi Kuruya.

The manga began serialization in Young Gangan in 2017. Ten tankoubon volumes have been released as of November 2022.

Source: @DMDP_anime

Anime Trending News Writer who writes about all sorts of things, including upcoming anime series and movies, anime-related video games, animated music videos, manga and light novels, VTubers, and anime collaborations. Once in a while, he'll put out a review too. Every anime season, Melvyn looks forward to discovering new standout episodes and OP/ED animation sequences. Some of his free time is spent self-learning Japanese.
Leave a Comment!

Leave a Reply