9th Anime Trending Awards to Livestream on Feb 26, 2023

Catch our 9th Anime Trending Awards livestream on our website, Youtube live, and Facebook live

Below are the livestreaming dates for the 9th Anime Trending Awards specific for certain locations: 

Local AreaUT TimezoneDate & Time
US Pacific West (PST)UTC -8February 25 at 6PM
US Eastern Time Zone (EST)UTC -5February 25 at 9PM
Greenwich Time for UK (GMT)UTC +0February 26 at 2AM
Singapore Standard Time (SGT)UTC +8February 26 at 10AM
Japan Standard Time (JST)UTC +9February 26 at 11AM
Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT)UTC +11February 26 at 1PM

The Anime Trending Awards will feature 30 categories voted by the community, including Anime of the Year, Best Boy, Best Girl, and Anime Movie of the Year categories. Fans had a chance to vote for their favorite series between January 1, 2023 to January 27, 2023.

In recent years, the Anime Trending Awards presented personal messages from anime production teams that thanked oversea audiences for watching and supporting their shows. This included text-based messages directly translated from Japanese to English and English-subtitled video messages from the teams. 

Since 2013, Anime Trending has been the voice for international anime fans and provided weekly Top 10 rankings on seasonal anime, hosted Discord community events, and collaborated with certain investors for anime promotions. The site started hosting the annual Anime Trending Awards in 2014, followed by the Decades Award for 2020. 

Leave a Comment!

Leave a Reply