Play It Cool, Guys Reveals Ending Song Title and Artists

©那多ここね/SQUARE ENIX・「クールドジ男子」製作委員会

The Play It Cool, Guys Twitter account has revealed information about its ending theme song. The song is titled “Flash!” and is performed by PICG, which consists of main characters Hayate Ichikura (Chiaki Kobayashi), Shun Futami (Kouki Uchiyama), Takayuki Mima (Yuuichirou Umehara), and Soma Shiki (Shouya Chiba).

Play It Cool, Guys is set to begin in Japan on October 10. It is an adaptation of the Square Enix-published manga by Kokone Nata, which began in 2019 and will release its fifth tankoubon volumes on October 21, 2022. The series follows a cast of clumsy but cool-looking guys.

The anime’s staff includes Chiaki Kon (Sailor Moon Eternal) as director, Makoto Uezu (Rumble Garanndoll) as series composer, Eri Taguchi (Vampire in the Garden co-main animator) as character designer and chief animation director, and Masato Nakayama (22/7) as music composer. Studio Pierrot is the animation production company. 

Other staff members include Momoko Nakagawa (Sing a Bit of Harmony) as main animator, Studio Wyeth’s Mio Isshiki (Harukana Receive) as art director, Mayumi Nagashima (Gunjou No Magmel) as color designer, and EXPLOSION’s Naoki Etou (Assault Lily Bouquet) as photography director.

The manga is serialized on Gangan Pixiv and published under the Gangan Comics Pixiv label. It began as a Twitter-posted comic.

Source: @cooldoji_PR

Melvyn originally wanted to write about video games, so he spent a few years, starting from his college days, doing so. He still likes video games, but now focuses on writing anime-related news content and the occasional review for Anime Trending. Some of his free time is spent self-learning Japanese, both out of interest in the language and because English-translated light novels and manga are expensive.
Leave a Comment!

Leave a Reply