Future GPX Cyber Formula Series Releases Character Songs & Drama CD Theme Song Compilation

Character songs from Future GPX Cyber Formula, which celebrated the 30th anniversary of its TV broadcast in 2021, are set to be released in a digitally remastered form via digital streaming this year

The streaming move will see 389 songs being made available. “With this digital release, all theme songs, background music, original soundtracks, and character songs from the TV series and its OVAs will also be streamable,” says the press release. It adds that high-resolution audio downloads will be available for certain songs on some services.

Future GPX Cyber Formula’s main cast members include Junichi Kanemaru, Kotono Mitsuishi, Toshihiko Seki, Hikaru Midorikawa, Show Hayami, Ryotaro Okiayu, Bin Shimada, Naoki Tatsuta, and more.

Future GPX Cyber Formula aired in Japan between March 15 and December 20, 1991. Crunchyroll describes the series as:

14-year-old Kazami Hayato is the youngest driver of Cyber Formula, a Grand Prix in which each vehicle is equipped with computers to aid in racing. With the help of Asurada, the most advanced cybernavigation system, and team Sugo, Hayato races to become the winner of the 10th Cyber Formula Grand Prix. Along the way, Hayato will have to learn what it truly means to be a racer and that victory cannot be achieved simply by driving the best machine. In addition, Kazami will have to gain the respect of the veteran racers, thwart those who attempt to steal Asurada, and participate in races outside of Cyber Formula.

Source: Press Release

I’m a business owner based in Japan. I enjoy writing about anime, video games, and bits & pieces of Japanese culture.
Leave a Comment!


Leave a Reply