Inu-Oh Original Soundtrack Now Available on Musical Platforms

inu-oh soundtrack cover feature image
© 2021“INU-OH” Film Partners

Milan Records has announced that it has released the original soundtrack for Masaaki Yuasa’s Inu-Oh anime film on several music streaming platforms, including Apple Music, Spotify, YouTube Music, and more. 

inu-oh anime film soundtrack cover
© 2021“INU-OH” Film Partners

The soundtrack features many traditional instrumental score music from the film, as well as glam-rock infused vocal tracks from composer Otomo Yoshihide. Yoshihide collaborated with Inu-Oh voice actors Avu-chan (lead vocalist of the band QUEEN BEE and voice actor for the titular Inu-Oh) and Mirai Moriyama (who voices Tomona/Tomoari) to capture the anachronistic quality of the film’s music for the official soundtrack. The track list consists of several classical Japanese biwa songs to modern rock operettas. 

Avu-chan has also contributed an original song alongside the soundtrack titled “INU-HIME” from their band QUEEN BEE. The track is inspired by Avu-chan’s work on the film and features an accompanying music video featuring Kenjirou Tsuda, who voices Inu-Oh’s father in the film. 

The full 20 track listing for the soundtrack consists of: 

  1. 1. Birth – Otomo Yoshihide
  2. 2. A Thousand Biwa Players – Otomo Yoshihide
  3. 3. Journey – Otomo Yoshihide
  4. 4. Dengaku – Otomo Yoshihide
  5. 5. Masked Creature – Otomo Yoshihide
  6. 6. Growth – Otomo Yoshihide
  7. 7. Encounter – Otomo Yoshihide
  8. 8. Prayer – Otomo Yoshihide
  9. 9. Divine Sword – Otomo Yoshihide
  10. 10. Soliloquy – Inu-oh (CV: Avu-chan)**
  11. 11. Ghosts of the Heike Clan – Otomo Yoshihide
  12. 12. INU-OH I – Tomoichi (CV: Mirai Moriyama)**
  13. 13. Burial Mound of Arms – Inu-oh (CV: Avu-chan)**
  14. 14. INU-OH II – Tomoichi (CV: Mirai Moriyama)**
  15. 15. The Whale – Inu-oh (CV: Avu-chan)**
  16. 16. Viewing the Cherry Blossoms – Otomo Yoshihide
  17. 17. Sinister Designs – Otomo Yoshihide
  18. 18. INU-OH III – Tomoari (CV: Mirai Moriyama)**
  19. 19. Dragon Commander – Inu-oh (CV: Avu-chan) & Tomoari (CV: Mirai Moriyama)**
  20. 20. Ending Theme – Otomo Yoshihide

**Denotes vocal track

Inu-Oh originally made its debut at the 2021 Venice Film Festival and premiered in North American theaters on August 12, 2022 from GKIDS. 

Source: Press Release

William Moo is a freelance writer who has previously written for OTAQUEST and MANGA.TOKYO. He also contributes work to the website Yatta Tachi. He enjoys watching lots of anime every season and reading from time to time. You can follow him on Twitter @thewriterSITB.
Leave a Comment!


Leave a Reply