4 New Idols Join Love Live! Superstar!!’s Cast

©2021 プロジェクトラブライブ!スーパースター!!

The main cast of Love Live! Superstar!! is expanding for its second season, with four new girls joining the idol anime’s original five leads.

The new additions are Kinako Sakurakoji, Mei Yoneme, Shiki Wakana, and Natsumi Onitsuka. A new visual depicting the new school idols running after the original characters was released, and the anime’s member page has been updated to include the new characters. The voice actors are still unrevealed.

Image source: Comic Natalie

Love Live! Superstar!! Season 2 is set to premiere in Japan in July. The first season, which premiered in July 2021, followed five freshmen in the Yuigaoka all-girls high school who form the Liella idol group. The cast includes Sayuri Date as Kanon Shibuya, Liyuu as Tang Keke, Nako Misaki as Chisato Arashi, Naomi Payton as Sumire Heanna, and Nagisa Aoyama as Ren Hazuki. 

The first season’s main staff includes Takahiro Kyougoku (Land of the Lustrous) as director, Jukki Hanada (Granbelm) as series composer, Yuuhei Murota (Love Live! Sunshine!!) as original character designer, and Atsushi Saitou (Blackfox) as character designer. Sunrise is the animation production company.

Love Live! Superstar!! is part of the Love Live! multimedia franchise that began in 2013. Another Love Live! anime series, Love Live! Nijigasaki, began airing its own second season on April 2.

Sources: Love Live! Superstar!! website, Comic Natalie

After several years of writing for local video game sites, Melvyn currently dedicates his focus to writing news content and the occasional review for Anime Trending. When he's not gaming, painting miniatures, or watching anime, he can be found self-learning Japanese.
Leave a Comment!


Leave a Reply