Deaimon Anime Announces April 6 Premiere, Releases New Visual


The upcoming Deaimon anime is set to premiere on April 6 in Japan. The date announcement was accompanied by the release of a new visual.

Additionally, it was announced that Maaya Sakamoto is performing the opening theme “Sumire,” while the special unit Deaimon (composed of singer-songwriter ayaho and composer Junichi Soga) is performing “Koko ni Aru Yakusoku.” The ending song was previewed in a short advertisement.


Deaimon is based on the manga by Rin Asano, which began in 2016 and has 12 tankoubon volumes as of October 2021. It is serialized in Kadokawa’s Young Ace magazine and published under the Kadokawa Comics Ace label. The story follows Nagomu, who returns to his family’s sweet shop in Kyoto for the first time in ten years after his father’s hospitalization. Nagomu is eager to take over the shop, but he is instead entrusted with Ichika, a young girl who is referred to as the shop’s heir.

The staff of Deaimon includes Fumitoshi Oizaki (Merc StoriA: The Apathetic Boy and the Girl in a Bottle) as director, Reiko Yoshida (Non Non Biyori NonstopSorcerous Stabber Orphen: Battle of Kimluck) as series composer, and Sakae Shibuya (Is the Order a RabbitBLOOM co-chief animation director) as character designer and chief animation director.

Other staff include Shigyou Satou (Is the Order a Rabbit? BLOOM in-between chief, animation director et al.) as prop designer and wagashi animator, Yuuki Yamogita (Is the Order a Rabbit? BLOOM 2D Works) as 2D and clothing designer, Studio Jack’s Yumiko Kuga (Isekai Cheat Magician) as art director, Inaho’s Yukie Yamamoto (2.43: Seiin High School Boys Volleyball Team) as CG director, Inaho’s Daigo Matsumoto (Strike Witches: Road to Berlin) as photography director, and Ren Takada as music composer. Encourage Films is the animation production company.

Meanwhile, the cast includes Nobunaga Shimazaki as Nagomu, Kozue Yuuki as Itsuka, Rikiya Koyama as Heigo, Sayaka Oohara as Fuki, Hiroshi Iwasaki as Masa Tatsumi, Satsuki Yukino as Otsuru-san, Takuma Nagatsuka as Saki Seto, Minori Suzuki as Mitsuru Horikawa, Minami Takahashi as Kanoko Matsukaze, Saori Hayami as Hiro Kisaichi, Yoshitsugu Matsuoka as Tomoe Yukihira, Izou Oikawa as Ikkou Irino, and Miho Yoshida as Masayo Irino. 

Source: @deaimon_anime, Deaimon website (1), (2)

Anime Trending News Writer who writes about all sorts of things, including upcoming anime series and movies, anime-related video games, animated music videos, manga and light novels, VTubers, and anime collaborations. Once in a while, he'll put out a review too. Every anime season, Melvyn looks forward to discovering new standout episodes and OP/ED animation sequences. Some of his free time is spent self-learning Japanese.
Leave a Comment!

Leave a Reply