Demon Slayer, Promised Neverland, & Jujutsu Kaisen Novels To Be Released in Fall 2022

demon slayer light novel covers
© Koyoharu Gotoge / SHUEISHA

Viz Media announced on February 14, 2022 that it would be publishing new light novels from Demon Slayer: Kimetsu No Yaiba and JUJUTSU KAISEN, as well as a short story collection of The Promised Neverland. Each book contains various short stories that take place alongside the main narrative of each respective series. All of them will be released sometime this upcoming fall. 

The Demon Slayer light novels that will be published are The Flower of Happiness, One-Winged Butterfly, and Signs from the Wind. They are written by Aya Yajima while series creator Koyoharu Gotouge provides illustrations. 

Jujutsu Kaisen will release two light novels for the English market, beginning with Summer of Ashes, Autumn of Dust. The second light novel, Thorny Road to Dawn, will presumably be published afterwards. The light novels are written by Ballad Kitaguni with illustrations by original creator Gege Akutami

Meanwhile, Kaiu Shirai x Posuka Demizu: Beyond The Promised Neverland is a short story collection created by Kaiu Shirai and Posuka Demizu. The book will include a new epilogue manga chapter from the main series titled “Dreams Come True,” originally featured at a Tokyo art exhibition in December 2020.

Source: Viz Media Official Twitter

William Moo is a freelance writer who has previously written for OTAQUEST and MANGA.TOKYO. He also contributes work to the website Yatta Tachi. He enjoys watching lots of anime every season and reading from time to time. You can follow him on Twitter @thewriterSITB.
Leave a Comment!

Leave a Reply