BELLE Anime Original Soundtrack Now Available

Image Source: Milan Records

Milan Records announced that it has released the BELLE original motion picture soundtrack English version on digital platforms. The music is written by lead composer and arranger Taisei Iwasaki (Blood Blockade Battlefront), Ludvig Forssell, and Yuta Bandoh. 

The album will feature English versions of the vocal tracks originally written in Japanese. The English tracks are newly recorded songs by Kylie McNeill, the English voice of Belle. 

Image Source: Milan Records

The complete tracklist includes: 

  1. U – millennium parade, Belle*
  2. Whispers – Kylie McNeill*
  3. Slingshot – Miho Hazama, Taisei Iwasaki
  4. Memories of a Sound – Taisei Iwasaki
  5. Blunt Words – ermhoi*
  6. Gales of Song – Belle*
  7. Fleeting Days – Ludvig Forssell
  8. Swarms of Song – Belle*
  9. Alle Psallite Cum Luya – Ryoko Moriyama, Sachiyo Nakao, Fuyumi Sakamoto, Yoshimi Iwasaki, Michiko Shimizu, Kaho Nakamura
  10. Fama Destinata – Belle*
  11. Dragon – Yuta Bandoh
  12. Justin – Yuta Bandoh
  13. Unveil – Yuta Bandoh
  14. Digital Ripples – Ludvig Forssell
  15. Dragon’s Lair – Yuta Bandoh
  16. Lend Me Your Voice (draft) – Kylie McNeill*
  17. Social Warfare – Ludvig Forssell
  18. Assault – Yuta Bandoh
  19. Lend Me Your Voice – Belle*
  20. #UnveilTheBeast – Ludvig Forssell
  21. Authority and Arrogance – Ludvig Forssell
  22. Scorching the Façade – Yuta Bandoh
  23. The Truth Obscured – Ludvig Forssell
  24. Lend Me Your Voice (humming) – Bentley Griffin
  25. Distrust – Ludvig Forssell
  26. A Million Miles Away – Belle*
  27. Pieces of the Puzzle – Ludvig Forssell
  28. Faces in the Rain – Kylie McNeill*
  29. Skies of Song – Ludvig Forssell, Kylie McNeill*
  30. A Million Miles Away (reprise) – Belle*

*Denotes vocal track

Directed and written by Mamoru Hosoda (Summer Wars, Wolf Children) and produced by Studio Chizu, BELLE is now screening across theaters in North America and distributed by GKIDS. The anime film premiered in Japan on July 16, 2021. 

The movie is described as: 

Suzu is a shy, everyday high school student living in a rural village. For years, she has only been a shadow of herself. But when she enters “U”, a massive virtual world, she escapes into her online persona as Belle, a gorgeous and globally-beloved singer. One day, her concert is interrupted by a monstrous creature chased by vigilantes. As their hunt escalates, Suzu embarks on an emotional and epic quest to uncover the identity of this mysterious “beast” and to discover her true self in a world where you can be anyone. (via GKIDS) 

Source: Milan Records

Leave a Comment!


Leave a Reply