New Peach Boy Riverside Trailer Previews Action, Opening Song

The upcoming fantasy anime Peach Boy Riverside has received a new trailer, which previews some of the anime’s fight scenes and the opening song “Dark spiral journey” by Q-Mhz featuring Yūko Suzuhana.

The new trailer also shows off more of female protagonist Sally’s eye power and the different temperament she seems to possess when they activate, as well as male protagonist Mikoto’s fearsome skill in combat. 

Peach Boy Riverside will premiere on July 1. It is based on the manga written by Miss Kobayashi’s Dragon Maid‘s Coolkyousinnjya and illustrated by Johanne, which is a remake of the original web comic by Coolkyousinnjya. The remake began serialization in Kodansha’s Shōnen Magazine R in 2015 and has nine tankōbon volumes as of February 2021, while the original began serialization on Weekly Young VIP in 2008. 

Kodansha describes the manga as: 

Saltherine Aldarake, princess of the Kingdom of Aldarake, dreams of traveling the world—a dangerous dream in a land where monsters roam the countryside as they please, and humans live behind high, strong walls. But when a chance meeting with traveler Mikoto gives hope to her dream, he shatters it soon after, as he reveals himself to be none other than Momotaro, ruthless demon-slayer. Though horrified by the gore Momotaro leaves behind, Saltherine is convinced more than ever that she needs to learn about the world beyond her walls, and journeys out…following the steps of the mysterious, charismatic, terrifying boy she met that day…

The anime’s staff includes Shigeru Ueda (Namu Amida Butsu! -Rendai Utena-) as director, Keiichirō Ōchi (My Teen Romantic Comedy SNAFU Climax) as script supervisor, Satomi Kurita (Princess Connect! Re:Dive) and Masato Katō (Date A Live) as character designers, Takaaki Nakahashi (Mannaka no Rikkun) as music composer, Maki Saitō (Death Note) as color designer, Takayoshi Fukushima (Anohana) as art director, Naho Hasegawa (Attack on Titan) as director of photography, and Takaaki Nakahashi (Pan de Peace!) as music composer. Asahi Production is in charge of the animation production.

Meanwhile, the anime’s cast includes Haruka Shiraishi as Sally, Nao Tōyama as Mikoto, M.A.O as Frau, Toshiki Masuda as Hawthorn, Megumi Toda as Carrot, Jiro Saitō as Inu/Dog, Mayu Mineda as Millia, Daisuke Hirakawa as Sumeragi, Misato Murai as Todoroki, Yurika Kubo as Juscelino, and Yuko Suzuhana as Atra. 

Source: vap official YouTube channel

Melvyn began his journey at Anime Trending in early 2018 and currently contributes as news writer and occasional reviewer. In the years since, he has experienced the unexpected advent of multiple legal anime streaming platforms in Southeast Asia, changed his Warhammer 40k army twice, and started collecting Infinity and Battletech miniatures. Outside of gaming and watching anime, Melvyn spends his free time self-learning Japanese and attempting to read manga and light novels in their native language.
Leave a Comment!

Leave a Reply