Battle in 5 Seconds Anime Gets New Teaser PV, Premieres July 12

The official website for the upcoming anime adaptation of Saizo Harawata and Miyakokasiwa’s Deatte 5-byo de Battle (Battle in 5 Seconds After Meeting) manga revealed a new promotional video, key visual, staff and cast listing, theme song artists, and July 12 premiere date.

The anime’s cast includes Ayumu Murase as Akira Shiroyanagi, Aimi as Yuri Amagake, Mayumi Shintani as Mion, Kazuya Nakai as Madoka Kirisaki, Yuichi Nakamura as Shin Kumagiri, Miyuri Shimabukuro as Ringo Tatara, and Akari Kito as Yan.

The anime’s staff includes Meigo Naito (Princess Principal) as chief director, Nobuyoshi Arai (Banana Fish) as director, Tomokatsu Nagasaku (Show By Rock!!) and Ikuo Yamakado (In Search of the Lost Future) as character designers, and Touko Machida (High-Rise Invasion, Lucky Star) as script writer. The animation production will be from Synergy SP and Vega Entertainment. Shogakukan Shueisha Production and Studio A-Cat are producing the anime.

Kitō performs the opening theme song “No Continue,” and the band “15-sai to Seiko Ōmori” performs the ending theme song “Makeibe Jikkyō Play” (“Let’s Stream a Playthrough of the Bad Ending”).

The anime’s story follows Akira Shiroyanagi, a high school boy and avid gamer who one day gets suddenly involved in a battle with a mysterious girl named Mion.

Source: Battle in 5 Seconds anime website

Leave a Comment!


Leave a Reply