Pacific Rim: The Black Anime Soundtrack Coming March 5

Milan Records and Sony Music Masterworks announced that they will release the upcoming soundtrack for the Netflix Original anime series Pacific Rim: The Black on March 5. Polygon Pictures (Knights of Sidonia, Ajin, Human Lost) is in charge of the animation production for the series. The anime will be available worldwide exclusively on Netflix beginning March 4. 

It was also revealed that Brandon Campbell is composing the music. His past works include music for Slenderman, The Thinning, The Letter for the King, and contributing music to Person of Interest, Game of Thrones, Westworld, and the Gears of War franchise. 

Campbell commented that the soundtrack will feature “a hybrid orchestral score with the heavy themes and melodic material that will hopefully resonate with Pacific Rim fans.” The lead single, “The Black,” was released today ahead of the complete tracklist. 

The complete tracklist includes: 

  1. The Black
  2. They Always Come Back
  3. Jaeger Breaker
  4. The Drift
  5. b0y
  6. Shane
  7. Boneyard
  8. I’ve Had Worse Benders
  9. Mind Heist
  10. Dismei
  11. Ghost Pilot
  12. Shadow Basin
  13. Bogan Boogie
  14. Memories
  15. Never Coming Back
  16. The Most Powerful Man in The Black
  17. Hunter Vertigo
  18. Just Calm Down
  19. Kajiu Messiah
  20. Copperhead
  21. Atlas Destroyer

The series is described as: 

There was a time when Kaiju rose from the Pacific Rim only to encounter gigantic robots, Jaegers, built to fight them back. That time has passed. Now, Australia has been overrun by Kaiju, forcing the evacuation of an entire continent. Left behind, teenage siblings Taylor and Hayley embark on a desperate search for their missing parents, teaching themselves to pilot a battered, long-abandoned Jaeger to help in their quest and give them even the slightest hope of surviving.

Source: press release

Leave a Comment!

Leave a Reply