Anime Composer Tatsuya Kato to Stream Orchestra Concert on YouTube

Anime composer Tatsuya Kato has announced that he will be hosting his first Online Orchestra concert on Saturday, November 28, 2020 at 20:00 JST. The concert, titled “〜TATSUYA KATO SoundTrack Live Vol.01 Powered by Liver City〜” will be broadcast live on his new YouTube channel, free for audiences around the world. A live orchestra will be performing music from the various anime series Kato has composed for. The set list is unconfirmed, but his notable works include:

  • Food Wars! Shokugeki no Soma series (2016-2020)
  • Fate/kaleid liner Prisma Illya series (2013-2019) 
  • Love Live! Sunshine!! series and film (2016-2019)
  • Dr. STONE (2019) – with Hiroaki Tsutsumi and Yuki Kanesaka
  • Ensemble Stars! (2019)
  • Free! series and films (2013-2018)
  • IDOLiSH7 (2018)
  • Revue Starlight (2018) – with Yoshiaki Fujisawa
  • Fate/kaleid liner Prisma Illya: Oath Under Snow (2017) – with Technoboys Pulcraft Green-Fund
  • Future Diary (2011)

A post-concert discussion program, or “after-talk”, is planned to follow the broadcast, featuring violinist Yu Manabe, who is described as “indispensable for Tatsuya Kato’s work” in the YouTube channel’s description. Kato and Manabe will be discussing stories from their production of anime music. The program requires a paid ticket to view, however, and it will not be available for viewers outside of Japan.


Tatsuya Kato can be found on Apple Music and Spotify (note: The Revue Starlight OST is listed under a separate “Tatsuya Kato” on Spotify).

Source: TATSUYA KATO Music Youtube Channel

Leave a Comment!


Leave a Reply