Cowboy Bebop’s “The Real Folk Blues” Special Performance ft. Yoko Kanno and Others

Funimation uploaded a special performance of Cowboy Bebop’s “The Real Folk Blues” featuring Yoko Kanno, The Seatbelts (the original band led by Yoko Kanno), the original cast members, and various members from the anime and gaming industry.

Proceeds from the audio track will be donated to CDC Foundation and Doctors without Borders to support the fight against COVID-19. The song is available on Bandcamp, Spotify, and pre-orders for a vinyl record. 

The special performance’s music direction and arrangement was conducted by Mason Liberman. The credits are as followed:

Band Arrangement and Direction for The Seatbelts: Yoko Kanno

Trumpet: Koji Nishimura
Trumpet: Eric Miyashiro
Trombone: Yoichi Murata
Vocals: A-sha Mai Yamane
Percussion: MATARO
Upright Bass: Hitoshi Watanabe
Drums: Yasuo Sano
Electric Guitar: Tsuneo Imahori

Vocals: A-sha Mai Yamane
Mix / Additional Guitar: Masahiro Aoki 
Organ: Robbie Benson
Keys: Ed Goldfarb 
Guitar: David McLean
Synth/Additional Sound Design: Jason Walsh 
Bass: Matthew Hines
Drums: Kevin Brown 
Saxophone: Zac Zinger
Flute: Kevin Penkin 
Lead Vox 1: Shihori 
Lead Vox 2: Úyanga Bold 
Lead Vox 3: Raj Ramayya (
Backing Vox 1: Dale North 
Backing Vox 2: Dawn M. Bennett 
Backing Vox 3: Kaitlyn Fae 
Rap 1: Substantial 
Rap 2: Mega Ran 
Rap 3: Red Rapper AKA Zaid Tabani
Poem: D.B. Cooper 
And many more…

Leave a Comment!

Leave a Reply