Aniplus Asia announces Winter 2020 lineup

Aniplus Asia announced three titles for its Winter 2020 simulcast lineup. These include Puella Magi Madoka Magica Side Story [Magia Record], Nekopara and Isekai Quartet 2.


Puella Magi Madoka Magica Side Story [Magia Record] premieres on 4 January, with episodes every Saturday at 24:30 GMT+8 in Singapore/Malaysia/Philippines and 23:30 GMT+7 in Indonesia/Thailand. Encores are on Sundays at 23:00 GMT+8 (SG/MY/PH) and 22:00 GMT+7 (ID/TH). [Magia Record] was released as an Aniplex mobile game on August 2017 in Japan and on June 2019 in North America.

Aniplus Asia describes the anime adaptation as:

In exchange for having their wishes granted, Magical Girls battle in secret. But Iroha Tamaki has forgotten what it is she’s wished for.

“What was my wish when I became a Magical Girl?”

Her daily life has a gaping void.

There’s something that she’s lost.

Day after day, she continues to fight without knowing why…

It is then that the rumors start swirling among the Magical Girls.

“Come to Kamihama City, where Magical Girls can be saved.” Kamihama, the city where Magical Girls and Rumors gather.

Thus begins the story of Iroha Tamaki, the girl seeking her lost wish…


Nekopara premieres on 9 January. Episodes premiere every Thursday at 21:30 GMT+8 (SG/MY/PH) and 20:30 GMT+7 (ID/TH). Encores will be on Fridays at 23:00 GMT+8 (SG/MY/PH) and 22:00 GMT+7 (ID/TH). Yasutaka Yamamoto (Hinomaru Sumo, Valkyria Chronicles, Actually, I Am…) is directing the anime at Felix Film, while Akiyuki Tateyama (Kemono Friends, Laid-Back Camp) is the music producer for the anime.

The synopsis is described as such:

Kasho Minazuki, a son of a long line of Japanese confection makers, moved out to open his own patisserie “La Soleil”.

When unpacking, Kasho found two of the catgirls (“neko”) his family had been raising, hiding in the boxes: Chocola and Vanilla.

He tried to send them back, but they begged and pleaded until he gave in. They now run La Soleil together.

They spent some great time with the help of Kasho’s sister, Shigure, and the other catgirls in their family: Azuki, Maple, Cinnamon and Coconut.

One day, while running some errands outside, Chocola bumps into a kitten.

The story starts with their encounter…


Finally, Isekai Quartet 2 is set to premiere on 14 January. Episodes will premiere every Tuesday at 24:30 GMT+8 (SG/MY/PH) and 23:30 GMT+7 (ID/TH), with encores on Wednesdays at 18:00 GMT+8  (SG/MY/PH) and 17:00 GMT+7 (ID/TH). The series is animated by Studio Puyukai.

Aniplus Asia describes the synopsis as:

The second season of Isekai Quartet.

One day, a mysterious switch appeared. Upon pressing, The crews of Re:Zero, Overlord, KONOSUBA, and The Saga of Tanya the Evil are transported into an alternative world, where they are stuck in…class?!

This time, the chaos multiplies as Naofumi, Raphtalia, and Filo from The Rising of The Shield Hero join in as transfer students!


Aniplus Asia is currently broadcasting its anime series via cable in Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Philippines, and Thailand, while streaming in Singapore and Malaysia. 

Source: Aniplus Asia, email correspondence

An avid gacha game (think Fate/Grand Order, Genshin Impact, 食物语) player, you can find Crystal thinking about food if they're not playing games.
Leave a Comment!

Leave a Reply